Special Thanks

Andrew Ackerman
Executive Director
Children’s Museum of Manhattan

Glaire Anderson
Assistant Professor of Art History
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Janet Bauer
Associate Professor of International Studies
Trinity College

Jonathan Bloom
Norma Jean Calderwood Chair of Islamic and Asian Art (jointly held),
Boston College
and Hamad bin Khalifa Endowed Chair of Islamic Art (jointly held),
Virginia Commonwealth University

Margaret Borg
Assistant Curator
James Ford Bell Library
University of Minnesota

Lee Briccetti
Executive Director
Poets House

Matt Buser
Consortia Account Manager
Oxford University Press

Sheila Canby
Chair, Islamic Art Department
Metropolitan Museum of Art

Jamsheed K. Choksy
Professor of Iranian Studies, Central Eurasian Studies, India Studies, and History
Indiana University Bloomington

Terrilyn L. Chun
Systemwide Programming Coordinator
Multnomah County Library

Jerrilyn Dodds
Dean of the College
Sarah Lawrence College

Youness Elbousty
Visiting Assistant Professor of Middle Eastern and Asian Studies
Emory University

Ellen Ensel
Knowledge Manager – Information Services
United States Institute of Peace

Massumeh Farhad
Chief Curator and Curator of Islamic Art
Freer Gallery of Art and the Arthur M. Sackler Gallery
Smithsonian Institution

Reggie Harris
Poetry in the Branches Coordinator
Poets House

Sarah Lilly Heidt
Professor of Philosophy
Ecumenical Theological Seminary

Renata Holod
Professor, History of Art
University of Pennsylvania

Linda Holtslander
Assistant Director
Loudoun County (VA) Public Library

Fatemeh Keshavarz
Director, Roshan Institute Center for Persian Studies
University of Maryland

Tugrul Keskin
Assistant Professor of International and Middle East Studies
Center for Turkish Studies
Portland State University

Emmanuel Kattan
Our Shared Future Project Manager
British Council USA

Jeanne Kilde
Director, Religious Studies Program
University of Minnesota

Charles Kimbell
Presidential Professor and
Director of Religious Studies
University of Oklahoma

Sharon Leon
Director of Public Projects
Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media
George Mason University

Ralph Lewin
President & CEO
Cal Humanities

Esther Mackintosh
Federation of State Humanities Councils

Fedwa Malti-Douglas
Martha C. Kraft Professor of Humanities
Professor of Gender Studies and Comparative Literature
Indiana University Bloomington

Aida Mansoor
President, Muslim Coalition of CT

Jane McNamara
Director of Grants and Programs
New York Council for the Humanities

Chris Merrill
Director, International Writing Program
University of Iowa

Homa Naficy
Manager, Outreach and Multicultural Education
Hartford (CT) Public Library

Kim Nguyen
Web Designer
Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media
George Mason University

Sara Ogger
Executive Director
New York Council for the Humanities

Pennie Ojeda
Director, International Activities
National Endowment for the Arts

Tom Phelps
Former Director
Division of Public Programs
National Endowment for the Humanities

Marguerite Ragnow
Curator, James Ford Bell Library
University of Minnesota

Robert Repino
Oxford University Press

Marsha Semmel
Director of Strategic Partnerships
Institute of Museum and Library Services

Cindy Stevens
Librarian, Center for Readers Services
Pioneer Library System (OK)

David Tebaldi
President & CEO
Mass Humanities

Teresa D. Totten
Branch Manager
DeKalb County (GA) Public Library

Tom Trow
Twin Cities Public Television

Joan Fragaszy Troyano
Research Assistant Professor
Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media
George Mason University

Daniel Tutt
Outreach Director
Unity Productions Foundation

Robert Vaughan
Virginia Foundation for the Humanities

Lisa L. Wells
Assistant Director for Library Services
Pioneer Library System (OK)

Gwendolyn K. White
Grant Project Assistant
Ali Vural Ak Center for Global Islamic Studies
George Mason University

Kitty Wilson
Branch Operations Coordinator
DeKalb County (GA) Public Library

Steve Zeitlin
Executive Director
City Lore